BBC Campus Life Summer 2014 calendar of events

Photo by FIU, courtesy of Creative Commons.

FIUSM Staff

The Office of Campus Life at Biscayne Bay Campus sent out an e-mail to students to announce all planned events for the remainder of summer term.

During the month of July, students can attend the following events at BBC:

Wednesday, July 2 – SPC Movie: “Frozen” – 12 p.m. and 5 p.m. showings at the WUC Ballrooms.

Saturday, July 5 – Panther Paddle Boarding – 9:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 8 – FIFA World Cup Semifinal showing – 4 p.m. at WUC 221.

Wednesday, July 9 – FIFA World Cup Semifinal showing – 4 p.m. at WUC 221.\

Thursday, July 10 – BBC Summer Splash: “Light Up the Night” – 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. at the BBC Aquatic Center.

Tuesday, July 15 – Breakfast on the Go – 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. at ACII

Thursday, July 17 – Kayak After Dark – 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Tuesday, July 22 – Countdown to FIU Comic-Con 2014 – 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Campus Life Hallway.

Saturday, July 26 – Kayak on the Bay – 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 30 – SGA General Meeting – 3:30 p.m. at WUC 221.

Thursday, July 31 – SPC Summer Picnic – 12 p.m. to 3p.m. at the Bay Area by Aquatics.

 

During the month of August, students can attend the following events at BBC:

Saturday, August 2 – Panther Paddle Boarding – 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, August 7 – Night Panther Paddle Boarding – 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Thursday, August 14 – Kayak After Dark – 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Saturday, August 23 – Kayak on the Bay – 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

For all kayaking and paddle boarding events, students must register ahead of time at bbcrec.fiu.edu.

-bbc@fiusm.com

Be the first to comment on "BBC Campus Life Summer 2014 calendar of events"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*