Florida 2018 Election results

By: Joshua Ceballos/News Director


This list article contains the results for key races for South Florida.


Florida Governor and Lieutenant Governor:

Ron DeSantis and Jeannette Nunez, Republicans, won against Andrew Gillum and Chris King, Democrats.


U.S. Senator for Florida:

Rick Scott, Republican, won against Bill Nelson, Democrat.

As of press time, Nelson has not conceded the race.


U.S. Representative for District 23:

Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Democrat, won against Joseph Kaufman, Republican.


U.S. Representative for District 25:

Mario Diaz-Balart, Republican, won against Mary Barzee Flores, Democrat.


U.S. Representative for District 26:

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell, Democrat, won against Carlos Curbelo, Republican.


U.S. Representative for District 27:

Donna Shalala, Democrat, won against Maria Elvira Salazar, Republican.

Be the first to comment on "Florida 2018 Election results"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.